Databases
- PubMed MEDLINEConsider adding subheading epidemiology and/or mortality to your subject search.
Consider combining your subject using the Boolean "AND" operator with the medical subject heading "epidemiological study characteristics" or the broader heading "epidemiological methods." - Cochrane DatabaseFull-text database of regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration since 1991.
- Web of ScienceA multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the sciences as well as both the Social Sciences Citation Index and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Search by cited author, cited work, title word, journal title, author name and author address.
- Academic Search PremierIncludes some full-text journals
- ScienceDirectIncludes full-text journals from Elsevier
- FIRSTConsultIncludes full-text books and journals
- ClinicalKeyCollection of online medical information sites, including clinical information from books and journals
- More Databases Webpage, HSLibOur library web page listing various databases in alphabetical order
Comments (0)
Bioterrorism
- Biological WarfareSpecialized Information Service, National Library of Medicine
- CDC Learning Connection: Public Health PracticeFrom CDC educational broadcasts
- CDC Public Health Emergency Preparedness & ResponseFrom the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
- Medlineplus: Biodefense and BioterrorismBiological and Chemical Weapons; links to full-text information
Disease Condition Resources
- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)A web search from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
- CDC A-Z IndexFrom the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
- CDC Recommends: The Prevention Guidelines SystemFrom the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention(CDC)..
This site is being maintained for historical purposes, but has had no new entries since October 1998. - MedlinePlusA database with full-text links to quality health information for professionals consumers.
- Morbidity and Mortality Weekly ReportFrom the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention(CDC).
- National Guideline ClearinghousePublic resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines sponsored by Agency for Healthcare Policy Research, American Medical Association, and American Association of Health Care Plans.

Loading...
