Last Updated: Jan 31, 2012
AIDS Education Global Information System) a comprehensive updated site
- HIV InSite Gateway
from University of California at San Francisco. Comprehensive peer-reviewed site
- International Association of Physicians in AIDS Care
IAPAC’s mission is to craft and implement global educational and advocacy strategies to improve the quality of care provided to people living with HIV/AIDS.
- Johns Hopkins HIV Guide
Includes expert Q&A forum for clinicians and patients.
- Project Inform
National community based organization, maintains collection or resources for patients and health professionals.
- The Body
Provides information collected from more than twenty-two organizations
- HIV/AIDS Surveillance Report
- Statistics on AIDS
Statistics by country. Links from HIV InSite Gateway at UCSF
- US Census HIV/AIDS Surveillance
- WHO SEARO
WHO SEARO: World Health Organization's Regional office for South-East Asia
- Regional Health Situation
Regional Health Situation: Provides Country Health System Profiles for Bangladesh, Bhutan, DPR Korea, India, Indonesia, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Thailand, and Timor-Leste.
- Pubmed MEDLINE
Search Pubmed MEDLINE and limit to AIDS subset
- NLM Gateway
Search NLM Gateway for AIDS Meeting Abstracts; choose meeting abstracts from retrieval
- AIDS Clinical Trials
Specialized AIDS databases
MEDLINE via Pubmed may go to limits and chose AIDS subset
A consumer health information site from the National Library of Medicine. It includes links to databases, dictionaries, federal agencies and other associations.
- National Guideline Clearinghouse
A public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guideline